Wendy’s Sriracha Chicken Sandwich and Sriracha Bacon Fries

tumblr_m6krnt7ghk1qk46vzo1_500

・。・゜★・。・。☆・゜・☆・゜★・。・゜

Hello guys! Hope yall are having a wonderful day! Today’s food adventure involves Wendy’s new sriracha chicken sandwich and sriracha bacon fries as you can tell from the post title.

When I went through the Wendy’s drive-thru and saw the advertisement for it I couldn’t help myself! I just had to order it.  I’m a fan of spicy food (not too spicy though) but I never thought of ever eating a sriracha chicken sandwich. When I hear of sriracha, I think of the red sriracha sauce that is used on fried rice. So when I saw the advertisement for the chicken sandwich I was a little apprehensive on ordering it since I was expecting to see some red sauce all over it not a chipotle type of sauce.


Here’s a pic of the sandwich (sorry I had to try it first):

wp-1482980549434.jpg


Here’s the picture of the sriracha bacon fries:

wp-image-22629268jpg.jpg


As you can see from the picture of the chicken sandwich, it doesn’t look that appetizing. There wasn’t too much or too little of the sriracha sauce. Honestly, I could have done with a little more of it but even so, the sriracha flavor was still there anyways. The sandwich wasn’t that spicy if I’m being honest. I think the Chicken-Fil-A spicy chicken deluxe is way spicier than Wendy’s sriracha sandwich. Nonetheless, it was still pretty good and I would definitely order it again (not sure if it’s a limited time sandwich).

The sriracha fries were okay. Nothing special about them. A little too greasy but that’s normal since fries usually have a little bit of grease in them right?  I think I’ll just stick to my normal cheese and bacon fries though.

Sriracha Chicken Sandwich: 4/5 ★★★★☆

Sriracha Bacon Fries: 3/5 ★★★☆☆

If you love spicy anything then I recommend you try the Sriracha Chicken Sandwich from Wendy’s. You can always ask for more or less of the sauce.

 

~XoXo, Mayra

★。、:*:。.:*:・’゜☆。.:*:・‘゜★。、:*

Leave a Reply

