Caramel Cold Brew & Skittles Frappuccino (Starbucks Secret Menu)

07ea6249f5ea13c3062cee4506111344

★。、:*:。.:*:・’゜☆。.:*:・‘゜★。、:*

Hey there! Hope you guys are having a good day.  I’m back again with another Starbucks Secret Menu Review. This time I got the Caramel Cold Brew Frappucino and the Skittles Frappucino.

Like before let me give y’all the recipes first…

Caramel Cold Brew:

  • Start with a Caramel Frappuccino
  • Add vanilla syrup (1 pump for tall,  1.5 pumps for grande,  2 pumps for venti)
  • Add some espresso (1 shot for tall,  2 for grande,  2 for venti)

Skittles Frappucino:

  • Start with a Strawberries and Creme Frappuccino
  • NO Classic Syrup
  • Add Vanilla Syrup (2 pumps for tall, 3 pumps for grande, 4 pumps for venti)
  • Add Raspberry Syrup (.5 pumps for tall, 1 pump for grande, 1.5 pumps for venti)

So how do they taste?

OMG O(≧∇≦)O!! The Caramel Cold Brew Frappuccino is just soooo good. I used to be a big fan of mocha everything but I got tired of it. Now I’m on a caramel trip and it’s amazing. The regular Caramel Frappuccino just lacks something and this recipe really just puts it together and takes it to heaven. Okay…maybe I’m exaggerating a little but really, you need to try this.

I’ve never had an espresso shot so I don’t really know what it is. I think its just suppose to be a really strong shot of coffee. The espresso in this drink with the vanilla syrup really makes a big difference and changes it for the better.

Now the Skittles Frappuccino… oh boy. My brother wanted to try this one and it wasn’t that great. It could be because I’m just not a fan of skittles and this drink did, after all, taste like skittles.  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ It honestly tasted a little bit like a mix of cherry and strawberry medicine. Do they make strawberry medicine anyways? I could really taste the Strawberries and Creme Frappuccino in this and I’m not a fan. I’m not a fan of Starbucks fruity drinks so this could be the reason why I didn’t enjoy it.

Remember the Churro Frappuccino and the Cookie Crumble Frappuccino? Well, let’s compare them together.The Caramel Cold Brew Frappuccino is definitely way better than the Churro Frappuccino. I will be drinking this very often. On the other side, The Skittles Frappuccino was nothing compared to the Cookie Crumble Frappucino. Although the Cookie Crumble Frappuccino was just a simple recipe, it managed to surpass the Skittles Frappucino. After all, they are completely different.

Caremel Cold Brew Rating: 5/5 ★★★★★

Skittles Frappuccino Rating: 2.5/5 ★★☆☆☆

Well, That’s it for now! See you on my next foodie adventure ヽ(*≧ω≦)ノ

~XoXo, Mayra

・。・★・。☆★・。・

Leave a Reply

