Life Update: WE GOT A PUPPY!

tumblr_my6ne3tii11ry74ygo1_500

~★─☆。o゚。★─☆。o゚。★─☆。o゚。★─☆。o゚。★~

GUYSSSS!!! I GOT A PUPPY!!! (≧∇≦)O 

I remember being a nine year old and begging my father to buy me a pet. I really wanted a puppy but my dad refused. So instead I asked for a guinea pig and he refused again. Then the lies came, “Okay we will go tomorrow to look at them and I’ll  buy you one then.” That day never came. I remember crying for a whole day and hiding under my blankets in bed refusing to eat until they changed their mind. Now fast forward to eleven years later and my hopes of getting a pet were slim to zero. My mother doesn’t like pets so she was always the one to convince my dad not to get us one. 

However, for a couple of weeks now, I have been searching for a puppy to join our family. My dad got on board and I made it happen. It all happened when I saw an ad for someone selling a German shepherd husky mix puppy. I always wanted either a German Shepherd or a Husky so when I saw this ad I had to get this puppy! I showed my dad and at first he was a little hesitant to agree to it but I refused to let him say no. I took things into my own hands and got in contact with the seller. She agreed to meet and drop him off to me. She lived more than fifty miles away and at first I thought she was joking about dropping him off. Hoping that she would show up with my new puppy, I headed to our agreed meeting point and waited. 

An hour later and she finally shows up! I got off the car as quickly as I could and went to meet my new puppy! He was so tiny! We exchanged pleasantries and went our separate ways. My dad didn’t really know I was going to pick up the puppy. He had known that I wanted it but I wasn’t going to be able to make the drive so when I came home everyone was excited and surprised. 

This is my very first pet so I don’t have experience and don’t really know what I’m doing. I stayed up all night reading any article I could on potty training, eating habits, vet check ups, and anything else that I could get my hands up. I already made my first vet appointment and will be going in two days. Below are some pictures I got of him. They’re not the best quality pictures because my phone camera is not the best and little Dexter (my puppies name!) kept moving. If you guys have any tips or any articles you can recommend me please leave me a comment! I need all the help (:

wp-1483823333448.jpg

~XoXo, Mayra

~★─☆。o゚。★─☆。o゚。★─☆。o゚。★─☆。o゚。★~

Leave a Reply

