First Visit To Whole Foods

I know what you’re thinking; what!? How is this your first time!? Well it is. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ The nearest Whole Foods is a couple of miles away from where I live so I haven’t been able to go. There’s a Central Market nearby so that’s where I tend to go the most. I do most of my grocery shopping at HEB because it’s more convenient for me so there hasn’t been any need of going somewhere else until yesterday.

Yesterday, March 13, 2017 was my mother’s birthday and since she’s been trying to eat healthier I decided to venture into Whole Foods and see if I could find her a healthy birthday cake. Well… I didn’t have much luck finding a gluten free and dairy free birthday cake so I went with our typical Tres Leches. I then went through each aisle looking around. There’s just so many healthy yummy options!

Okay I have to admit something… I really wanted to go to Whole Foods to confirm if there was a self serve mochi bar. Guess what!? THERE IS! I was expecting something on a larger scale so I was a bit dissapointed when I saw your typical ice cream fridge. They had about 8-10 flavors. Since I knew I would have to be sharing with my whole family I went ahead and grabbed 12 pieces. I got 2 of each flavor; mango, strawberry, double chocolate, vanilla, and green tea.

Because a cake and mochi wasn’t enough sweets,  I went ahead and grabbed one of each flavor they had of the macaroons. My initial mission was to grab something healthy but I somehow found myself leaving with anything but healthy options.

I wasn’t as impressed with this Whole Foods facility because the interior reminded me a lot of HEB. I have to say,  I think I like Central Market a little more than Whole Foods only because I’m more familiar with it but Whole Foods definitely has a bigger selection of products. My Whole Foods adventure isn’t over.  I heard the facility downtown was bigger and better! I will definitely check that one out.

Here are a couple of pictures of what I got. I know my trip wasn’t all that exciting since I went in looking for something already in mind instead of actually exploring around.

silver-divider

             silver-divider

~XoXo, Mayra

Leave a Reply

